Happy Labor Day!

Jewelry

Happy Labor Day to those in the US! Labor Day is always a bittersweet holiday for me. I’m always sad to see the summer go, but with that comes excitement for fall. I absolutely love fall and winter, so I have a lot to look forward to as the seasons change.

I always associate Labor Day as a kind of patriotic day. I think that’s because growing up, I was in a ton of parades, and there were always so many flags in the parades! When I was little my dad would sometimes be in the parade and I would walk with him, and when I was older I was in the marching band. I always pause to think about my band director who would always take a moment before the parade to tell us a little bit about why we were celebrating the holiday. He was a really special teacher and mentor.

So, for my Livergood Makes of the day, I wanted to pick something kind of patriotic. This bracelet is subtly patriotic, and is also a great piece to show your team spirit for teams with red and blue colors. The red and blue dangles are glass charms on a nickel free silver bangle bracelet. I really love this style of bracelet because it’s so easy! Just latch it and go, no fighting with a clasp. I also like that this hooks “in” toward the wrist so it doesn’t get caught on clothing or other jewelry. The charms give a little sparkle, but not too much. Because it’s simple and dainty, it can be worn with anything, from the most casual to the most formal. I especially love to wear my bracelet to support my favorite baseball team! You can get more info about this bracelet here!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

