I Love You Awesome Nerds

Cards

I sat down at my desk last night, just to kind of mess around and see what came out of it. Well, I ended up with this card that is just cracking me up.

IMG_20150908_111003

I always love the combination of orange and blue since I went to the University of Illinois. Once I started painting the circuits I thought, “geez, this is really nerdy”. Did I mention I studied electrical engineering at U of I?

The “I love you awesome nerds” quote from Pitch Perfect popped into my head, and I thought it would be a great sentiment for the card.

Since I was already in Illini mode, of course I had to make the “I” in the sentiment the great block I that Illinois uses.

I absolutely love the way this turned out! What do you think?

I – L – L!

Leave a Reply

