Wedding Card for Cousin

Cards

Over the holiday weekend, I had the great opportunity to celebrate my cousin’s wedding. It was such a nice ceremony, and it’s always fun to see family at these types of events. I wanted to give them a little gift, including a card with a personal touch, so I put this together!

I really love how it turned out. I couldn’t find a sentiment I really liked in any of the craft stores near me, but I was able to find this great sentiment (“Your wedding day may come and go, but may your love forever grow”) on a cling stamp on Amazon and it arrived just in the nick of time Friday afternoon – we were leaving at 5AM Saturday morning!

Since it was for a wedding I wanted it to have an elegant look, so I chose the frilly background stamp and heat embossed with Ranger Liquid Platinum embossing powder. If you look closely, the swirls create a bit of a heart pattern that I also thought was wedding appropriate.

However, the wedding was a more casual affair, so I wanted the formality level of the card to match the event. I think the burlap bow and “raw” congratulations stamp on the front of the card give it that more rustic feel, without making it too casual.

As a finishing touch I added a pink embossed heart on the back. I used a Copic Multi Liner pen in Sepia to sign the card to go along with the other colors in the card.

Overall I was thrilled with how this turned out and I hope they really love it, too! Have you ever made a wedding card?

Leave a Reply

