With Sympathy Masculine Colors Card

Cards

Sending a sympathy card is usually done under pretty crummy circumstances, but acknowledging someone’s loss can be very meaningful. I designed this sympathy card in neutral, and what I would consider masculine, colors to really be a card you could send to anyone.

I started by picking out a few brownish-gray papers to layer and cut these down to size. Then I picked a stamp with the “With Sympathy” sentiment. I like the contrast of the swirly design and simple background together.

I decided to stamp in VersaMark and emboss with clear embossing powder. I love the way the embossing turned out. Adding the heat turned the clear powder a lovely darker shade of the tan paper, making it stand out, yet being understated at the same time.

If you need a sympathy card, you can pick up one of these in my Etsy shop, Sarcastic Squirrel.

Leave a Reply

